News


Monday-Friday, November 19-23, 2018 -- Student Thanksgiving Holidays

Monday-Tuesday, November 19-20, 2018 -- Staff Comp Days

Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23, 2018 -- Staff Thanksgiving Holidays

Monday, November 26
7:50-3:16 p.m. -- Back to School!
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive Kickoff, sponsored by NJHS
3:30-7:00 p.m. -- OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium
4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawgs BB vs. Hudson, H
4:30 p.m. -- Bulldogs BB @ Hudson

Tuesday, November 27
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, sponsored by NJHS
3:30-7:00 p.m. OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium

Friday, November 30
3:30-7:00 p.m. -- OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium

Saturday, December 1
Ladydawg BB 7A & 8A, Marshall Tnt.

Monday, December 3
Staff -- Sign up for Sonic Drinks on Friday
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, sponsored by NJHS
3:30-7:00 p.m. -- OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium
Carthage Christmas Parade

Tuesday, December 4
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, sponsored by NJHS
3:30-7:00 p.m. -- OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium

Wednesday, December 5
Staff -- Sonic Drinks Sign-up Deadline
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, sponsored by NJHS

Thursday, December 6
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, sponsored by NJHS
4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawg BB @ Center
4:30 p.m. -- Bulldog BB vs. Center, H

Friday, December 7
Staff - Sonic Drinks
Band All-Region Auditions, CHS
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, Sponsored by NJHS
3:30-7:00 p.m. -- OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium

Saturday, December 8
Ladydawg BB 7A & 8A, Whitehouse Tnt

Monday, December 10
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, sponsored by NJHS
3:30-7:00 p.m. -- OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium

Tuesday, December 11
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, sponsored by NJHS
3:30-7:00 p.m. -- OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium

Thursday, December 13
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive, Sponsored by NJHS
4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawg BB vs. Jasper, H
4:30 p.m. -- Bulldogs BB @ Jasper

Friday, December 14
Last Day! Canned Food Drive, sponsored by NJHS
3:30-7:00 p.m. -- OAP Rehearsal, Auditorium

Monday, December 17
Semester Exams:
8:00-9:30 a.m. -- 1st Period
9:35-11:05 a.m. -- 3rd Period
11:10-11:35 a.m. -- 7th Grade Lunch
11:10-11:35 a.m. -- 8th Grade Break
11:40 a.m.-12:05 p.m.-- 8th Grade Lunch
11:40 a.m.-12:05 p.m. -- 7th Grade Break
12:10-1:40 p.m. -- 5th Period
1:45-3:16 p.m. -- 7th Period

4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawg BB @ Huntington
4:30 p.m. -- Bulldog BB vs. Huntington, H

Tuesday, December 18
Semester Exams:
8:00-9:30 a.m. -- 2nd Period
9:35-11:05 a.m. -- 4th Period
11:10-11:35 a.m. -- 7th Grade Lunch
11:10-11:35 a.m. -- 8th Grade Break
11:40 a.m.-12:05 p.m.-- 8th Grade Lunch
11:40 a.m.-12:05 p.m. -- 7th Grade Break
12:10-1:40 p.m. -- 6th Period
1:45-3:16 p.m. -- 8th Period

6:30 p.m. -- Band Christmas Concert, PAC

Wednesday, December 19 -- UGLY CHRISTMAS SWEATER DAY
Staff -- Holiday Treats in the Lounge, 1st & 3rd Floor Staffs Host

Thursday, December 20
Staff -- Holiday Treats in the Lounge, 2nd Floor Staff Hosts

Friday, December 21
End of 3rd Six-Weeks; End of 1st Semester
1st Period -- Canned Food Drive Winner Popcorn Party, sponsored by NJHS

Monday, December 24, 2018 -- Monday, January 7, 2019
Student Christmas Holidays

Monday, December 24, 2018 -- Friday, January 4, 2019
Staff Christmas Holidays

Monday, January 7, 2019 -- Professional Development Day
Staff Christmas Party!

January -- School Board Recognition Month

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
7:50-3:16 p.m. -- Regular School Day