News

Monday, August 19 -- 1st Day of Student Instruction
All Faculty On Duty Today! 

All faculty, help students find their way in the halls, around campus, to the cafeteria, and to the correct buses!

Staff, there will be ice in a red cooler in the lounge each morning for us -- help yourself!

First period teachers, follow Mrs. Dawson's instructions for attendance accounting today.

First period teachers, instruct Student Aides to report to the counselor's office during designated student aide periods today.

First period teachers, students who take medication during school hours should take the medicine with parent instructional/permission note to the nurse's office at this time.

We will make announcements over the public address system only one time per day, during the last five minutes of first period.

All 7th grade 4th period teachers, please explain to your students lunchtime procedures!

All 8th period teachers including band and athletics, answer student questions about bus riding.  Make sure all students understand the bus line up and procedures BEFORE the dismissal bell!

Tuesday, August 20
All faculty on duty today!
First period teachers, follow Mrs. Dawson's instructions for attendance accounting today.

Wednesday, August 21
All faculty on duty today!
First period teachers, follow Mrs. Dawson's instructions for attendance accounting today.

Thursday, August 22

Friday, August 23

Insurance Online Enrollment Deadline
Sub Folders Due to Main Office Standing File -- Please alphabetize.

Wednesday, August 28
7:30-9:00 am -- School Pictures, Stage --
All staff members and all students will have pictures made for the yearbook and for ID cards, free of charge.  There will be purchase options available.

Friday, August 30
Sick Leave Bank Applications Due Mrs.Thomas at Central Office
Payroll Deduction Authorizations for November Check due to Mrs. Carter at Central Office

Monday, September 2
Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 9
5:30-6:30 pm -- CJHS Open House -- Welcome students and parents!

Tuesday, September 10
Salary Verification Information Changes due to Payroll Department at Central Office

Thursday, September 12
4:30 pm -- CJHS vs. Marshall, H

Saturday, September 15
7:30-11:30 am -- SALT Walk, Martin Stadium

Thursday, September 19
4:30 pm -- CJHS vs. Gilmer, H

Monday, September 30
Student Holiday/Staff Development