News


Monday, September 24
After School -- One-Act Play Auditions
4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawgs Volleyball vs. Center, H

Tuesday, September 25
After School -- One-Act Play Auditions

Wednesday, September 26
4:00-5:30 p.m. -- Cheer & Auxiliary, Gyms

Friday, September 28
End of 1st Six Weeks

Saturday, September 29
Cross Country at Gilmer

Monday, October 1
Student Holiday
Staff Development
Staff:  Sonic Drink Signup for Friday
4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawgs Volleyball @ Huntington

Tuesday, October 2 -- School Custodians Appreciation Day
7:00-9:00 a.m. -- Staff:  Flu Shots & Blood Labs, #206
10:00 a.m. -- Teachers:  Grades Due Marked Ready to Post

Wednesday, October 3
10:00 a.m. -- Staff:  Grade Verifications Due
4:00-5:30 p.m. -- Cheer & Auxiliary, Gyms

Thursday, October 4
Staff:  Sonic Drinks Signup Deadline
2:50 p.m. -- Pep Rally
4:30 p.m. -- Bulldogs vs. Pleasant Grove, H

Friday, October 5
Staff:  Sonic Drinks
1st Period -- Report Cards Go Home with Students
(Teachers, since parents can view all grades on Parent Portal, we no longer will collect these signatures.  Do not ask for returned cards.)

Saturday, October 6
10:00-11:00 a.m. -- CHS Class of 1968 Reunion Tour of CJHS

Monday, October 8
4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawgs Volleyball vs. Jasper, H

Wednesday, October 10
4:00-5:30 p.m. -- Cheerleaders & Auxiliary, Gyms

Thursday, October 11
Cross Country District Meet
2:50 p.m. -- Pep Rally
4:30 p.m. -- Bulldogs vs. Van, H

Monday, October 15
4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawgs Volleyball @ Center

Tuesday, October 16 -- Happy Bosses' Day!

Wednesday, October 17
4:00-5:30 p.m. -- Cheer & Auxiliary, Gyms

Thursday, October 18
4:30 p.m. -- Bulldogs FB @ Chapel Hill

Monday-Friday, October 22-26 -- Red Ribbon Week


Monday, October 22 -- 'Merica Monday -- Wear Red, White, Blue
10:00 a.m. -- Teachers:  Grades due in computer for Progress Notices
4:30 p.m. -- Ladydawg Volleyball vs. Huntington, H

Tuesday, October 23 -- Tacky Tourist Tuesday
1st Period -- Distribute Progress Notices

Wednesday, October 24 -- Neon -- CJHS Students Are Too Brights to do Drugs!
4:00-5:30 p.m. Cheer & Auxiliary, Gyms

Thursday, October 25 -- Pink Out
2:50 p.m. -- Pink Out Pep Rally
4:30 p.m. -- Bulldogs FB vs. Palestine, H

Friday, October 26 -- 7th Grade: Dress for Success/8th Grade: Sports Gear
7th Grade -- Strand Theatre, Shreveport

Tuesday, October 30
6:30 p.m. -- Band Fall Concert, PAC

Wednesday, October 31
8:00 a.m. -- School Picture Re-takes
4:00-5:30 p.m. --- Cheer & Auxiliary, Gyms