News

Auditions for the spring play "1001 Nights of Reality Television" will be held after school on Thursday, February 20.  You must sign up for an audition time and pick up an audition packet from Ms. Kushner in Room 310 to turn in before then.  

Through Friday, February 21 -- CHS Bulldog Belles Tryout Signups
Eighth graders interested in trying out for the Carthage High School Bulldog Belles Drill Team may sign up at the red table at the end of the hall by the front offices through 3:00 pm on Friday, February 21.  Tryouts are February 24, 25, and 28 at CHS.  

Through Friday, February 28 -- CJHS Cheerleader Tryout Signups
Seventh graders interested in trying out for CJHS cheerleaders may signup at the table at end of hall by front offices.  Required forms are due by 3:00 pm on February 28.  Tryout candidate and one parent MUST attend a mandatory parent meeting in the CJHS main gym on Wednesday, March 4, 5:00 pm. 

Thursday, February 20
Staff:  Collective Goods Delivery

Friday, February 21
1st Period -- Report Cards Distributed
Black History Assembly

Saturday, February 22
9:00 am-12:00 noon -- CHS Auxiliary Fundamentals Clinic, CHS

Monday, February 24
Boys & Girls Track, Hudson
CHS Bulldog Belles Tryouts, CHS

Tuesday, February 25
1/2 8th Grade, Panola College
CHS Bulldog Belles Tryouts, CHS

Wednesday, February 26
1/2 8th Grade, Panola College

Thursday, February 27
Tech Classes -- CHS Counselors:  Scheduling
6:00 pm -- Mid-Winter Band Concert, PAC

Friday, February 28
UIL Day #2, Angelina College
3:00 pm -- CJHS Cheerleader Tryout Forms Due
CHS Bulldog Belles Tryouts, CHS

Monday-Friday, March 2-6 -- TEXAS PUBLIC SCHOOLS WEEK

Monday, March 2

Boys & Girls Track, Carthage

Tuesday, March 3 - TEXAS INDEPENDENCE DAY
7:30 am -- Breakfast with Parents, CJHS Cafeteria
6:00 pm -- 8th Graders Parent Meeting:  Freshman Scheduling, CHS

Wednesday, March 4
8:00-11:18 am -- FA 4: 8th Grade Math/Algebra I, 7th Grade Writing -- STAAR Setup
Choir UIL Concert/Sight Reading Contest, CHS
5:00 pm -- Mandatory Parent/Cheerleader Candidate Meeting, CJHS Main Gym

Thursday, March 5
Choir UIL Concert/Sight Reading Contest, CHS

Friday, March 6
Teachers: TELPAS Writing Samples due Mrs. Candace Johnson

Sunday, March 8
2:00 am -- Daylight Savings Time Begins

Monday, March 9
CHS Auxiliary Tryouts, CHS
4:00-6:00 pm -- CJHS Cheerleader Tryout Clinic, Gym -- Closed Session!
4:30-6:00 pm -- "A"-"L" Freshman Registration, CHS

Tuesday, March 10
7:30-9:00 am -- Spring Pictures, Stage
1st Period -- Progress Reports Distributed
CHS Auxiliary Tryouts, CHS
4:00-6:00 pm -- CJHS Cheerleader Tryout Clinic, Gym -- Closes Session!
4:30-6:00 pm -- "M"-"Z" Freshman Registration, CHS

Wednesday, March 11
CHS Auxiliary Tryouts, CHS
4:00 pm -- CJHS Cheerleader Mock Tryouts, Gym -- Closed Session!

Thursday, March 12
CHS Auxiliary Tryouts, CHS

Friday, March 13
Student Holiday
Staff Development
12:30 pm -- CJHS Cheerleader Candidates Meet, Gym
1:00 pm -- CJHS Cheerleader Tryouts
Cheerleader tryouts and clinics are closed sessions only!

Monday, March 16-Friday, March 20 -- SPRING BREAK

Monday, March 23
Regular Classes Resume
Boys & Girls Track, Tatum

Tuesday, March 24
TELPAS
Band Pre-UIL, CHS

Wednesday, March 25
TELPAS

Thursday, March 26
TELPAS

Friday, March 27

Monday, March 30
District Track:  Girls @ Jasper; Boys @ Carthage

Tuesday, March 31

Wednesday, Happy April 1st
FA5 -- 7th Grade Science & Social Studies, Regular Classes

Thursday, April 2

FA5 -- 7th Grade Science & Social Studies, Regular Classes
Band UIL Contest, CHS

Friday, April 3 -- Happy School Librarians Day!
End of 5th Six-Weeks
Band UIL Contest, CHS

Monday, April 6

Tuesday, April 7
STAAR:  7th Grade Writing; 8th Grade Math

Wednesday, April 8
STAAR:  8th Grade Reading
MOCK STAAR:  7th Grade Reading

Thursday, April 9 -- LOVE MY SCHOOL DAY!
Report Cards
FA5 MOCK STAAR: 8th Grade Science; 7th Grade Math

Friday, April 10 -- GOOD FRIDAY -- STUDENT HOLIDAY -- STAFF FLEX DAY

Monday, April 13 --
Possible Bad Weather Makeup Day, but if not needed... HOLIDAY!